UCR

Department of Physics & Astronomy



Staff


Staff Directory

Phone numbers are UCR extensions unless otherwise specified. To call these numbers from outside the University, please insert (951) 827- before the extension number. To call from on-campus, please insert 2- before the 4-digit extension number.

Department Business Officer/FAO:  Mayela Castillo

Office Staff

NameLocation/Office No.TitlePhone No.E-mail
Arzate, Erika Physics 3045 Senior Contract & Grant Analyst 5195 erika.arzate@ucr.edu
Beving, Derek Physics 3009N Student Affairs Officer 5332 derek.beving@ucr.edu
Castillo, Mayela Physics 3047C Financial Administrative Officer 3981 mayela.castillo@ucr.edu
Chavez, Jazmin Physics 3047 Purchasing Assistant 5330

jazmin.chavez@ucr.edu

Gonzalez, Jhon Physics 3047 Travel & Special Events Coordinator 5033 jhon.gonzalez@ucr.edu
Hoepfner, Luke Physics 3033 FOM 3415 luke.hoepfner@ucr.edu
Maynard, Bonnie Physics 3047B

Administrative Coordinator

5334 bonnie.maynard@ucr.edu
Ryneal, Marcelina Physics 3043

Research Administrator 2

6256 marcelina.ryneal@ucr.edu

Technical Staff

NameLocation/Office No.Title:Phone No.E-mail
Fournier, Mike Physics 1028 Associate Development Engineer 5337 michael.fournier@ucr.edu
Hayashibara, Leo  Physics 2042 Instructional Lab/Lecture Demonstration Technician  5363 leo.hayashibara@ucr.edu
Kuehne, Herb Physics 2004 Associate Development Engineer and Instructional Lab Manager 5637 herbert.kuehne@ucr.edu
Ree, Robert Physics 2042 Instructional Lab/Lecture Demonstration Coordinator 5233

robert.ree@ucr.edu

Reid, Jack Physics 2042 Instructional Lab/Lecture Demonstration Technician 5224 jack.reid@ucr.edu
Strossman, Bill Physics 3027 Programmer/Analyst 4125 william.strossman@ucr.edu

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Physics & Astronomy
Physics Building

Main Office Tel: (951) 827-5331
Main Office Fax: (951) 827-4529
Maynard, Bonnie; Chair's Assistant, Academic Personnel
E-mail: bonnie.maynard@ucr.edu

Footer