UCR

Department of Physics & Astronomy



Adjunct Faculty


Adjunct Faculty Directory

Phone numbers are UCR extensions unless otherwise specified. To call these numbers from outside the University, please insert (951) 827- before the extension number. To call from on-campus, please insert 2 before the 4-digit extension number.

Adjunct and Research Faculty

NameTitleLocation/Office No.Phone No.E-mail
Aragon-Calvo, Miguel Assistant Researcher Pierce 2121 5420  miguel.aragon-calvo@ucr.edu
Barlas, Yafis Assistant Project Scientist MS&E 5331  yafisb@gmail.com
Bockrath, Marc Professor Ohio State University   bockrath.31@osu.edu
Kawakami, Roland Research Physicist MS&E 222 5343  roland.kawakami@ucr.edu
Lacroix, Florent Assistant Project Scientist CERN  5329   lacroix@cern.ch
Lau, Jeanie Professor Ohio State University   lau.232@osu.edu
Malberti, Martina Assistant Project Scientist CERN 5638   lacroix@cern.ch

Cooperating Faculty

NameTitleLocation/Office No.Phone No.E-mail
 Baez, John  (Mathematics) Professor Surge 248 7372  john.baez@ucr.edu
Bartels, Ludwig(Chemistry) Professor 0124 Pierce Hall 2041 ludwig.bartels@ucr.edu
Korotkov, Alexander (Elec Eng) Professor 0434 Engineering 2 2345 alexander.korotkov@ucr.edu
Lake, Roger  (Elec Eng) Professor 0437 Winston Chung Hall 5343  rlake@ee.ucr.edu

Lapidus, Michel(Mathematics)

Professor 0231 Surge 5910 michel.lapidus@ucr.edu

Emeritus Faculty

NameTitleLocation/Office No.Phone No.E-mail
Cordova, France Professor Emerita      france.cordova@ucr.edu
Cummings, Frederick Professor Emeritus     fredcmgs@alumni.stanford.edu
Desai, Bipin Professor Emeritus Physics 3044  5643 bipin.desai@ucr.edu
Fung, Sun-Yiu Professor Emeritus     sunyiu.fung@ucr.edu
Kaus, Peter Professor Emeritus     kausp@pr.erau.edu
Kernan, Anne Professor Emerita     anne.kernan@ucr.edu
Liu, Nai-Li Professor Emerita     naili.liu@ucr.edu
Ma, Ernest Professor Emerita Physics 3046 5340 ernest.ma@ucr.edu
MacLaughlin, Douglas Professor Emeritus MS&E 322  5344/5311 douglas.maclaughlin@ucr.edu
McCollum, D. Professor Emeritus      
Nickel, John Professor Emeritus     jnickel643@aol.com
Orbach, Raymond Professor Emeritus Washington DC   rorbach@earthlink.net
Pollak, Michael Professor Emeritus     michael.pollak@ucr.edu
Simanek, Eugen Professor Emeritus    

Simanek@ucr.edu

White, Stephen Professor Emeritus UC Santa Barbara   swhite@physics.ucsb.edu
Zych, Allen Professor Emeritus Pierce  5642 allen.zych@ucr.edu

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Physics & Astronomy
Physics Building

Main Office Tel: (951) 827-5331
Main Office Fax: (951) 827-4529
Maynard, Bonnie; Chair's Assistant, Academic Personnel
E-mail: bonnie.maynard@ucr.edu

Footer